English

Deutsch

ENKA Viscose
ENKA® Viscose filament yarn is based on the renewable raw material wood, which consists of 40 – 50 % cellulose – the most common organic and renewable plant material. ENKA is sourcing FSC® certified cellulose from a Swedish biorefinery, which fully originates from local, legal and sustainable forestation in Sweden, Finland, Estonia and Scotland. Therefore, ENKA itself is FSC® certified and has developed its own Wood Pulp Procurement Policy in order to promote sustainable forest management and the protection of ancient and endangered forests. Within the framework of the CanopyStyle Initiative, ENKA was successfully audited as the first filament yarn producer by the certifier Rainforest Alliance (please find the full results of the CanopyStyle audit).

Sustainable working is mandatory for ENKA. Therefore ENKA aims at balancing commercial operations and safeguarding our ecological resources. ENKA strives for long-term competitiveness at the most considerate use of resources in a difficult global competitive environment.

Many industry sectors, such as the chemical fibers’ industry, have a long tradition in pursuing initiatives for sustainability. In order to judge ENKA’s stand as regards to sustainability matters, the following product-specific factors have to be taken into consideration:
  • use of raw materials, energy and other resources in ENKA’s production
  • emission of solid, liquid and aerous waste
  • use of ENKA’s products and the after-use phase

English

Deutsch

ENKA Viscose
ENKA® Viscose Filamentgarn basiert auf dem nachwachsenden Rohstoff Holz, welcher zu 40 - 50 % aus Zellulose besteht - dem am häufigsten auf der ganzen Welt verbreiteten organischen und gleichzeitig nachwachsenden pflanzlichen Material! ENKA verarbeitet FSC® zertifizierten Zellstoff aus einer schwedischen Bioraffinerie, das hierfür benötigte Holz stammt zu 100% aus lokalen, legalen und nachhaltigen Aufforstungen in Schweden, Finland, Estland und Schottland. ENKA selbst ist gemäß FSC® zertifiziert und hat sich zu einer nachhaltigen Einkaufspolitik zum Schutz der Waldbestände verpflichtet. Im Rahmen der CanopyStyle Initiative wurde ENKA vom Zertifizierer Rainforest Alliance als erster Filamentgarnhersteller erfolgreich auditiert (zu den Ergebnissen des CanopyStyle Audits im einzelnen).

Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ist für ENKA selbstverständlich. Dabei versteht ENKA wirtschaftliches Handeln und die Sicherung ökologischer Lebensgrundlagen als gleichrangige Ziele. ENKA strebt daher die langfristige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit bei möglichst schonender Nutzung von Ressourcen in einem schwierigen globalen Wettbewerbsumfeld an.

Viele Industriezweige, so auch die Chemiefaserindustrie, haben eine lange Tradition in der Verfolgung von Initiativen zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit. Will man die Nachhaltigkeit von ENKA® Viscose beurteilen, sind folgende produktspezifische Faktoren zu berücksichtigen:
  • der Verbrauch von Rohstoffen, Energie und anderen Ressourcen bei der Herstellung
  • die Emission von festen, flüssigen und gasförmigen Abfällen
  • die Gebrauchsphase des Produktes und seine Verwertungsphase